Untitled.jpg
Most Recent Reviews on each website
(
Click on website icons for more reviews )
 
5.0
Paul_from_Yarmouth
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buy a Truck from These Guys"

I had been thinking about buying a truck for over a year having never owned one. After doing my research I decided that I wanted to go with Ford and went to Casco Bay Ford. They have a fantastic selection there of both used and new. From looking at the selection of vehicles on the lot I got the impression that trucks are what they really specialize in selling. Ben Seefeldt was the sales associate who worked with me. He met us out on the lot and walked us through the variety of used trucks that they had and then showed us lower end and higher end new trucks in stock. I was thinking of getting a new truck prior to going to the dealership since used trucks often seem to be almost as expensive as new ones, but they had a nice selection of used trucks and better prices than I had generally seen online for used trucks, so my wife and I ended up choosing to get a fully loaded 3 year old F150 for a much lower price than a similar new one. The purchasing experience was absolutely low pressure. We also had my 3 year old son with us who was even more excited about buying a truck than I was, and they were very understanding of his excessive energy level as we tried to get through the tedious paperwork associated with vehicle purchasing. Having never owned a truck, I want to say that they did not try to talk me into buying one. They were very up front on the costs of truck ownership and maintenance and really seemed interested in helping me make a decision as to whether buying a truck was a good decision for me. The sales associate clearly wanted to make the sale, but it was very clear that if I did not like something that he said he was not going to try to fast talk me into buying anyway. I have been driving the truck for about a month now, and everything on it works great. I hope not to be buying a new truck for a long time, but next time I do, I plan to return to Casco Bay Ford. 

I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
 
 
 
 

William Getz

5.0 /5
William Getz
in the last week
Casco Bay Ford, was very very through with the inspection. The service manager showed me the problems and explained the options. I felt that the decision was mine to maintain my vehicle. They showed me the worn parts and explained the options. I feel confident in their maintenance of my truck

5.0 /5
Mar 11, 2016

My vehicle buying experience was very good. I have bought 4 vehicles at Casco Bay Ford over the last 9 years. I have experienced great sales people, and their service department is absolutely the best in the business. Knowing that their service department is the best comes from using the other Ford service departments in the area. Their service kingpin, Shawn Randall is an outstanding manager, and nothing flusters him. Unexpected changes to service appointments are a regular occurrence in any service department, Shawn takes them in stride, makes the required changes, and most importantly, keeps the customer happy and rolling. In a previous post, I accused a salesman of being something he isn't. There has been a injustice done, and now I will correct it. Nate Conners is an outstanding salesman, and a valuable friend to many. I owe him, and his many friends and acquaintances that read my post, and apology. David Murphy, Nobleboro, Maine

Arnie Maestas
Feb 22, 2016
It seems to be commonplace these days to mistrust Automotive Service Departments. I am pleased to say that is NOT the case with Casco Bay Ford. In my first experience there, to have a general "all-point" inspection, oil change and tire rotation, it was easy to anxiously await the call for the numerous things that needed "fixed" as I've experienced with other service departments. I was extremely pleased to have all of the work done for an incredibly reasonable price and NO add on costs!! The only call was to let me know the work was done. Casco Bay has my business going forward!!
 
 
  • 0 friends
  • 3 reviews

5.0 star rating
Currently showing on Yelp Now Hidden on Yelp
2/19/2016
my wife and myself were looking for a low car  payment called nate Connors he said got just the car to fit ur needs he told us come in take it for a ride
we met ben who nate asked to help us when test ride said ok did financing was all set told my wife needed go to work they all from sales too finanace
oo signing paperwork were great and made sure I had full tank of fuel washed and ready to go thanks very guys was great experience .

Sue K.

  • Sue K.
     

    1/29/2019 Updated Review
    I cannot say enough good about this dealership.  They have worked so hard to find an issue with the used Toyota I purchased here.  You won't be sorry with these guys.  They are the real deal!  Promises made - promises kept!

    North Monmouth, ME
    0 friends
    6 reviews
5.0 star rating
Currently showing on Yelp
11/12/2015
Excellent!  Great experience!  After searching for a week, we found exactly what we were looking for!  Everyone was kind and extremely helpful.Our
salesman, Ben was top notch!  Buzz was polite and personable.  Jeff, was also politepersonable. I would not hesitate to return here for a vehicle and
will reccomend to all my friends. I cannot say enough good about this dealership.  They have worked so hard to find an issue with the used Toyota I
purchased here.  Youwon't be sorry with these guys.  They are the real deal!  Promises made - promises kept!

Thanks everyone at Casco Bay!

  Sarah S.

    South Portland, ME
    0 friends
    1 review
5.0 star rating
Currently showing on Yelp Now Hidden on Yelp
10/31/2015

Great to work with!! Leased another car from them. Nate C. was great and easy to work with. Service department is awesome too!  Doesn't hurt that
"The Rock" is now doing promotions/ads for Ford too :)

Yelp We have researched the 2 reviews above which are now hidden on Yelp, they and three others are from our actual customers.  Yelp  

Click above for:

Reviews Okayed By Yelp

Click here to read over how Yelp decides to not reccommend certain reviews

Click above for:

Reviews Hidden By Yelp 

 

Why would a review not be recommended ON YELP?

There are a number of reasons why a review might not be recommended. For example, the review may have been posted by a less established user, or it may
seem like an unhelpful rant or rave. Some of these reviews are fakes (like the ones we see originating from the same computer) and some suggest a bias
(like the ones written by a friend of the business owner), but many are real reviews from real customers who we just don't know much about and therefore can't recommend.

AWESOME! Thank you!

Written by valmb2 on 02/21/14 05:10:17 AM PS
Recommend this dealer? Yes
Purchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

I bought a car from Casco Bay Ford yesterday from a sales professional named, Ben S. What a GREAT customer based dealership. I live over 2 hours away, and like everyone, life is extremely busy. They offered to drive the car to me, and leave it so that I may have the opportunity to test drive it. We drove to the dealership early in the morning to either make a deal or return the car. I was presently surprised by how fast they and caring they are. I flew in there like a hurricane. My husband and I had to go to work in the afternoon and brought our 3 young children, 2 of them got sick on the long drive down. Needless, to say we were in a hurry. Ben, was to the point, fast and did everything he could to make sure we were satisfied. After, we settled on a price (one that is VERY reasonable) and was finishing paperwork, they cleaned the car again, and filled it up with gas. This place was defiantly worth driving over 2 hours. :) HIGHLY Recommended!!!!

Sales Rating - 5 Stars
 
 
· 

FaceBook:

 

Sarah Laplant  Sarah Laplant reviewed Casco Bay Ford — 5 star

January 27 at 12:28am ·

I found the chevy I was looking for at a great price, low miles, and the service was excellent! My kids and I couldn't be happier. Greg even let me tend to
hekids drivers' ed and practices while he did the paper work, as all I had to do is stop back by and sign. Then we took it home. The figures on paper
matched the numbers we talked about. Integrity still exists...

Heather Floyd Barrow  Heather Floyd Barrow reviewed Casco Bay Ford — 5 star

January 14 at 5:58pm ·

We have been searching for an Escalade for a couple of months. We found one at Casco Bay Ford!!! Josh Libby who was working on his day off, was
awesome!!! He waited for us to drive up from Biddeford on a Tuesday night to test drive it!!! I/we have purchased many vehicles from numerous
dealerships and Josh is the best salesman we have ever dealt with!!! Thank you so much Josh and Buzz for helping us get the perfect vehicle!!!
JOSH, YOU ROCK!!!

Elizabeth Robinson   Elizabeth Robinson reviewed Casco Bay Ford — 5 star

December 31, 2015 at 7:30pm ·

Excellent customer service!! DOUG was fanominal! I wrecked my car earlier that day and within two hours I had the keys to my new car. Thanks so
much #cascobayford !!! no money up front, no proof of income/ tax papers, no credit (although I had a cosigner) and I was driving my new(er)
2009 Pontiac G6

Facebook_reviews.jpg

5 of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5.0

Just leased a new Ford Fusion and could not have asked for a better experience! Friendly and knowledgable staff and willingness to work with our budget made it a very
stress-free and pleasant process! Thanks to Rob for getting us the perfect car for our needs! Would highly recommend them to a friend!

 
5 of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5.0

Travelling through with RV they were the only dealership that would give us the time of day. Great competent and friendly service. Thank you..

 
 


5 of 5 stars

 

What a friendly atmosphere!

by from Scarborough |

After searching for weeks online we found the perfect car at a price we thought was too good to be true. When we walked it the atmosphere was very friendly and we were
greeted by Ben Seefeldt who pulled up the used fusion we had found online. The carwas everything we hoped it would be, Ben listened to our financing needs and got us
out in no time, I would highly recommend Casco Bay Ford to anyone looking. Thanks again!, great job!


Read more at http://www.cars.com/dealers/157543/casco-bay-ford/reviews/#A6Ji0Id5ZvkJEH90.99
 
 
 
 
 
.
top